Skip to content

I Like Doing Conga Shoulders

March 19, 2010

In this day and age is it not okay to go to Linens and Things simply to sit in the massage chair? I didn’t think it was a big deal. I’d had a long day, I needed a little relaxation, and they have a demo chair. So is it too much to ask that you not laugh and stare as I enjoy the therapeutic machine-hands kneading and caressing? It’s not like I’m camping out for the night. I’m just enjoying a few minutes of stress-release before continuing my walk home from work. And it’s really not my fault that when the “percussion” setting kicks in, it causes my upper body to shake in a provocative (yet enjoyable) way. It’s all part of the full back massage experience. No, I’m not conga dancing, just blissfully unaware of my exaggerated movement. You should know that I can’t really afford to buy my own chair. All I could maybe afford is one of those crappy “vibrating massage pads” which really only makes things go numb. I also can’t afford a regular massage at a nice spa, so this chair is really all I have!! Please don’t take it away from me by staring suspiciously! It really ruins my relaxing experience and makes me nervous. And if all you want is a turn on the chair…then you can wait 10 freakin minutes!! It’s my turn right now. Let me shake and bounce in peace.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Vanessa permalink
    March 20, 2010 12:47 am

    AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

    this just made me laugh! loved it!

Leave a Reply

